Service to Community Award

Recognizing Excellence in Volunteer Service

Has an employee, student, or student organization gone the extra mile for you or someone you know?   The Pitt-Johnstown Board of Advisors wants to know. Nominations are being accepted for the Board of Advisors annual Service to Community Award. The award recognizes outstanding volunteer service performed during the 2016-2017 academic year. Current students, current and retired faculty and staff, and official student organizations are eligible to receive the award.  

Each year, Pitt-Johnstown faculty, staff, and students are actively involved in supporting community initiatives, especially through the Real World Action Plan, which fosters community engagement and civic responsibilities. 

Download the application form and submit it to Insitutional Advancement. The nomination deadline is Friday, August 25, 2017. If you have any questions, please contact Tammy Barbin (  

If a faculty or staff member, student, or student organization has gone the extra mile for you or someone you know, we invite you to recognize that effort by submitting a nomination. 

Thank you for your help and support.

If you have any questions regarding the award, please contact Institutional Advancement at 814-269-2080.

Past Service to Community Award Recipients

  • Amy Morrison, 2015-16


  • Christian J. Stumpf, 2014-15
  • Sherrie Rae, 2013-14
  • Jeanne Susko, 2012-13
  • Matthew Ziance, 2011-12
  • Nikki Babik, 2010-11
  • Abby Gearhart, 2009-10
  • Dr. Nancy Grove, 2008-09
  • Brandon Quinn, 2007-08
  • Andrea Sadvari, 2006-07
  • Delta Sigma Chi, 2005-06
  • Kerri Weir, 2004-05
  • Ron Vickroy, 2003-04
  • Dr. Jon Darling, 2002-03
  • Jeffrey McCampbell, 2001-02
  • Dr. Florence R. Warfel, 2000-01
  • Staff Activities and Concerns Association, 1997-98
  • Dr. John McGrath, 1996-97
  • Campus Ministry, 1995-96