Legacy of Athletics Excellence

Pitt-Johnstown Athletics Hall of Fame

Pitt-Johnstown’s rich athletic legacy is the result of the dedicated student-athletes and coaches who have achieved tremendous success and brought local, regional, and national attention to our programs.

Hall of Fame

To celebrate their contributions to our legacy, the Pitt-Johnstown Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 2007. The inductees, through their achievements as athletes, community members, and citizen-leaders, have earned a prominent place in our history. All Hall of Fame inductees are included on the "Wall of Fame" in the Sports Center's new Hall of Fame room.  

Class of 2016:

  • Rick Baxter '04 (Baseball)
  • Chuck Bradford '80 (Men's Basketball)
  • Bridget Hale-Sherick '90 (Women's Basketball)
  • Steve Littleton '77 (Track and Field, Cross Country)
  • Dan Revesz '82 (Wrestling)

The ceremony is April 9, 2016. Learn More >

Class of 2015:

  • Denise Gallo '96 (Women's Basketball)
  • Devlin Herring '98 (Men's Basketball)
  • Tim Nolen '80 (Men's Soccer)
  • Pat Pecora '76-Present (Wrestling Coach)
  • Rob Yahner '85 (Wrestling)

Class of 2014:

  • Eric Dinyar '97 (Baseball)
  • Barry Gresh '80 (Wrestling)
  • Ken Keiper 1971-97 (Baseball Coach)
  • Emmanuel "Book" Richardson '98 (Men's Basketball)
  • Lenore Shimkus-Schell '84 (Women's Basketball)
  • 1996-97 men's basketball team

Class of 2013:

  • Tony Albertelli (Wrestling)
  • Jill Halapin (Women's Basketball)
  • Bruce Haselrig (Wrestling Coach)
  • Justin Walther (Men's Basketball)
  • 1986-87 Women's Basketball NCAA Final Four Team

Class of 2012:

  • Mike Gresik (Baseball/Men's Basketball)
  • Quinn Harris (Men's Basketball)
  • Maureen Latterner-Brown (Women's Basketball)
  • Teri Menett-Cruse (Women's Basketball/Volleyball)
  • John Strittmatter (Wrestling)
  • 1999 National Championship Wrestling Team

Class of 2011:

  • Bob Bulas (Men's Basketball)
  • Don Elzer (Men's Basketball)
  • Steve Parker (Men's Track and Field/Cross Country)
  • Jody Strittmatter (Wrestling)
  • Trish Wajers-Carr (Women's Basketball)

Class of 2010:

  • Jodi Gault (Head Women's Basketball Coach)
  • Dr. Robert Hartnett (Men's Basketball/Meritorious Service)
  • Dave Hoff (Baseball)
  • Rich Ragan (Men's Basketball)
  • Patty Ritter-Sharbaugh (Women's Gymnastics)
  • Lee Schickel (Wrestling)
  • 1996 National Championship Wrestling Team

Class of 2009:

  • Carlton Haselrig (Wrestling)
  • Clyde Horner (Head Coach)
  • Joachim Knispel (Men's Soccer)
  • Paul Leonard (Baseball)
  • Dave Roman, Sr. (Men's Basketball) Mindy Young-Gagliardi (Women's Basketball)

Class of 2007

  • Lisa Britt (Women's Basketball)
  • Sean Isgan (Wrestling)
  • Carl Sax (Men's Basketball)
  • C. Edward Sherlock (Men's Basketball and Athletic Director)
  • James Wilkes (Men's Basketball)